My first post

In the last couple of weeks, I’ve suddenly had the opportunity to help other parents find the autism resources they needed and so as the father of a child with autism myself, I’ve decided to begin this blog. The idea being that as my son continues to move along his path (as he is now thirteen) maybe I can help others find theirs.

In addition to offering resources whenever and wherever I find them, and perhaps to lend an ear to those that just need someone to listen, I will also post articles as I come across them on the latest news about autism.  This first one here is over at the New York Times and it is entitled “Brain Banks for Autism Face Dearth” by Benedict Carey.

Take Care!

 

Austism Librarian

Leave a Reply

