Sib Shops

Here in St. Louis (and three other cities in Missouri) we have an amazing group called TouchPoint and one of the nice sservices they offer families are called SibShops or support groups for siblings of those with Autism. So far I’ve only been able to get my nine year old daughter to go and even though she didn’t want to go in the beginning, these days she really enjoys them.

Now if I can just get my six year son to go. I know he’d like it, being around kids who understand what he’s going through. I should also add that sometimes, after the kids go in, you get this support group for parents as a side benefit.

Cheers!

 

Autism Librarian

Leave a Reply

