What the future holds

Okay, I know that my son’s future is still ahead of him and I certainly hope I’ll be there for a lot of it but, this article hit really close to home for me. The article is entitled “Dad Recalls Growing Understanding of Autism” by Joe Robertson at the Kansas City Star via the St. Louis Post-Dispatch.

It’s an article about a father and his son growing up in a time when there was little known about autism. While my son was diagnosed back in the early in 2004 (officially at the age of 5) and so more has been discovered, it feels like there is still a lot more to learn about autism.

So why the article does perhaps give rise to some of my fears, it also keeps me hopeful.

Sincerely-

 

Autism Librarian

Leave a Reply

