Disclosure

We too did this back when my son was in fourth grade and it turned out to be a blessing. Unlike the article “Meeting Matthew” by Paul Roud at Teaching Tolerance, my son was out of the room at the time (which for him, worked out well). What I remember most is how his teacher tole me that a lot of his classmates said “so that’s why he…”. Fortunately we had the support of a local group now called Life Skills here in St. Louis and they made it very easy to do.

As I’ve said before and I truly believe, it takes a village to raise a child. It’s well worth the investment.

Sincerely-

 

Autism Librarian

Leave a Reply

