Special Olympics

Just a couple of weeks ago my son participated in a Special Olympics Basketball Tournament, really for the first time and I also got the chance to volunteer. I have to say, it was a lot of fun.

Now while he actually stood on the sidelines rather than play, I’m hoping it’s the start of something more. He did receive a medal and I could tell he was very proud of that.

I think part of that hope stems from this article, “Laberer Family Reaps Rewards On and Off the Playing Field” over at the Special Olympics Missouri website. It’s a great story.

Sincerely-

 

Autism Librarian

Leave a Reply

