FedEx 400 & Autism Speaks

So today is my son’s birthday and so I gave the usual gift of toy NASCAR cars (1:24 scale of course) but I also gave him what I think is a rather unique gift. It turns out that if you gave a donation of at lest $11.00 to Autism Speaks, though the deadline has now passed, you could have someone’s name put on Denny Hamlin’s  number eleven car.

The design is made up of puzzle pieces with each piece has their first name and last name initial.  I of course did it and had my son’s name on it. Unfortunately, the time was limited but if you did, you can click here to see the actual car starting May 27th.

Needless to say, my son is quite excited.

Racers, start your engines!

 

Autism Librarian

Leave a Reply

