Gutting it out

As my stomach sits here a little upset tonight, I came across this article about a study on good bacteria in the human gut. The article is entitled “‘Good’ Bacteria Ease Autism-Like Behaviors in Mouse Model” over at Autism Speaks.

Now the article is from last year which makes me wonder, has there been any follow-up? I’m gonna have to look tomorrow as I’m ready to head to bed but I’ll keep you posted.

On a little bit of a side note, I’ve recently decided to start giving my son the dietary supplement melatonin to help with his sleep. I know he doesn’t always sleep well and his Play Therapist recommended it. I also wonder if there is any correlation between the two?

Sleep Tight!

 

Autism Librarian

Leave a Reply

