Just google autism

Now those are three words I thought I would never use in the same sentence. First of all, I’m not one to use google. Maybe I’m just a little old fashion but I’ve really only used a couple of search engines. First it was Excite, then Yahoo! and now Goodsearch.

Goodsearch is in fact powered by Yahoo! but they also give 1 cent for each search you do and I figure since I’m a librarian, I might as well donate as I’m working. Right now I’m donating to the Missouri Special Olympics. Go Team!

So anyway, imagine my surprise when I saw this article. It’s entitled “Google Glass App Reads Emotions, May Benefit Some with Autism” at Autism Speaks. Maybe I’ll have to invest in a pair of glasses for my son?

Sincerely-

 

Autism Librarian

Leave a Reply

