Resource rooms and special education

Long before my son was born, I use to be a substitute teacher with the Special School District here in St. Louis. At the time it was a great experience but, little did I know that it was preparing me for a future life event of my own. Therefore, I have to say this article was a very thought provoking article.

The article is entitled “Is the Resource Room a Waste of Time” by Pamela Miller via the LD Source (an electronic newsletter I receive from the the Leaning Disabilities Association of America). Since many years have passed between my time as a substitute teacher and now as a parent of a child with special abilities, I’ll have to think about this some more and get back to you.

Sincerely-

 

Autism Librarian

Leave a Reply

