Autonomy and self-determination versus support and protection

NAELA

So I’m sitting here exhausted from not only working all day but then going to a workshop on guardianship. This in order to help prepare my son for his future. Now I learned a lot and I had some great conversation with a couple of parents so it was very rewarding and tonight I thought I would pass along one of the resources I learned about.

The resource is the National Academy of Elder Lawyers. Yes, it sounds like a group that works with the elderly but in fact they’re a group who work with people who have a wide range of (dis)abilities. I’m sure I’ll be contacting them soon as I take the next step.

Sincerely-

 

Autism Library

Leave a Reply

