Saving money

I’ll admit, I’ve been getting e-mails asking me to contact my senators and representatives about a  piece of legislation entitled Achieving a Better Life Experience, or ABLE, Act and I have to admit, I’ve done it only because I’ve been asked by various national autism organization.

As soon as I read this article over as Disability Scoop entitled “Clock Ticking on Plan for Disability Savings AccountsBy and now that I’ve been through a workshops on special needs trusts, I have to say I’m all in. It turns out it’s about creating savings accounts for your loved one that won’t count against their benefits. So go tell Congress to pass this legislation!

Sincerely-

 

Autism Librarian

Leave a Reply

