Books about disabilities

I must say that as soon as I saw these award winning books about kids with disabilities, I requested the one entitled Rain Reign, about a girl with autism for my daughter. Even though it’s her brother who is autistic,I’m thinking she’ll really enjoy the book.

The book is mentioned, along with two others over at Disability Scoop, in the article entitled “Children’s Books Honored for Disability Storylines” by Michelle Diament. They all look good to me but what do I know, I’m just a librarian (and I play one in real life too)!

Sincerely-

 

Autism Librarian

Leave a Reply

