Okay, so this article on hoarding hits a little close to home

Just recently my daughter has been working to get me to clean the house so she can bring friends over. So when I read this article, “Autism & Hoarding: Adult Son Fears Parent’s Help with Overflowing Room” by Micah Mazurek over at Autism Speaks website, it hit a little close to home.

I know my son does the same thing and as the article says “classic examples include bits of string, pieces of metal or paper scraps”.  I need to get better at cleaning, as well as not hoarding, and not just for my sake but my kids as well.

Leave a Reply

