Dogs

I can hear my daughters voice right now, see dad, pit bulls are great dogs, they just have a bad reputation. She’s been trying and trying to get me to get a dog. Right now I have a cat but what makes it difficult is that I’m gone nearly 12 hours a day and as a single father (with my kids not always here) it would be impossible to have a dog in my mind.

Anyway, this is a great story about a dog and yes it’s a pit bull, that helps a young man really start to open up. The article is entitled “Rescued pit bull helps autistic teen open his heart” by Jenn Savedge over at the Mother Nature Network. Meanwhile, my daughter will continue to look for answers.

Sincerely-

  

Autism Librarian

Leave a Reply

