Up, up, up

As my son continues to grow up, I look to stories about older kids or adults with autism for inspiration rather that that of young kids. This article today reminded me however, that sometimes you never know where your inspiration will come from In fact, in the article entitled “20 Things I Have Learned Since My Son Was Diagnosed With Autism“, it was number twenty that struck closest to home.

At the end she says

Autism.

I never thought it possible, but somehow, rather than fighting it, I have learned to welcome it. I have learned to know it.

And I have even learned to embrace it.

I couldn’t agree more.

Cheers!

  

Autism Librarian

 

Leave a Reply

