Special abilities

When I talk about my son and his autism, I don’t use the term disability, I use the words special abilities. I do that because he has abilities, that while they may be different than mine, are no less special than mine.

When I came across this article recently, I just thought that this is the kind of teacher that we all need. Someone who builds you up with praise. Something I think that we all need.

The article/video is entitled “The Brilliant Way This Special Ed Teacher StartsClass Every Day” by over at TheMighty. As I’ve said before, good stuff.

Sincerely-

  

Autism Librarian

Leave a Reply

