Shout out

Okay, I must admit I think I’ve never done a shout out (or even used that phrase, either writing it our saying it) but I have to say the Missouri Special Olympics are the best.

Of course I’m prejudice since my son participates in the Special Olympics here in St. Louis. So when they offered tickets to the St. Louis University versus Wichita State basketball game, I said yes.

I know he really only likes to shoot baskets and not actually play the game but I thought maybe this is a chance to let him see the game up close and personal. After all, the St. Louis Billikens have  a great coach and person in coach Jim Crews.

Go Bills!

  

Autism Librarian

Leave a Reply

