Just an observation

As I said before, it’s my oldest who is autistic but sometimes I see pieces of him in his siblings. The latest piece was when my daughter said she would rather go to see a movie at the movie theater with the lights on like we use to do.

When my son was younger, we use to go to the ones put on by Autism Speaks where the lights are on, there are no ads and the volume can be adjusted. There we would see all types of kids with autism.

You see, last week they went to see latest Star Wars with their mom but since I haven’t seen it yet, she (and her brothers) offered to go with me to see it this weekend with Autism Speaks. Speaks volumes if you ask me.

Sincerely-

  

Autism Librarian

Leave a Reply

