Local hockey

Okay, I wasn’t looking to write about hockey tonight but I do admit I love my St. Louis Blues. So when I saw this article in my local paper however, I knew there’s no time like the present to start. The article, entitled “Player with Down syndrome uses hockey to improve life skills” by over at the St. Louis Post-Dispatch, is about a young man with Downs Syndrome who plays hockey.

All I can add is Go Daniel and his team, the Gateway Locomotives! FYI, here’s a link to they’re website. Oh yea, Go Blues too!

Sincerely-

  

Autism Librarian

Leave a Reply

