ABLE act in Missouri

So yesterday I signed up for a workshop on the ABLE act here in Missouri through the St. Louis Arc, a group here in Missouri that supports family member with special abilities (or as they say on their website, intellectual and developmental disabilities).

While the handout says that ABLE accounts are not yet available, I’m looking at this as a way to prepare for when they are. I also need to look back at my notes on Social Security and SSI to make sure I do whats best for my son.

FYI, I just discovered that St. Louis Arc is also having a Family Resource Market in April where we have 15 minute one-on-one discussions with various groups including Social Security and SSI. Good to know.

Sincerely-

  

Autism Librarian

Leave a Reply

