Today was a good day

Today was a good day in my world with autism and so I thought I would share a story of my own rather than an article.  It so happens my son told me a couple of weeks ago that he was getting a F in biology, which I promptly forgot but then yesterday he told me he was now getting a D.

The strangest part was he told me what his percentage was each time. The F was a 57% and the D was 63%. He said he saw the grade online. That in and of itself, made me a little suspicious.

So this time I remembered to e-mail his teacher to find out if this is true and if so, how come I never heard from the school. Turns out he has an A (97%) and in fact, the highest grade in the class. I do love my son.

Sincerely-

  

Autism Librarian

Leave a Reply

