So now what?

So now that I’ve been to the “Beyond Guardianship: Supported Decision-Making by Individuals with Intellectual Disabilities” workshop by Jonathan Martini, what do I do with what I’ve learned?

Well, the first thing I did was e-mail my son’s Special School District or SSD person at school and while I did get some of the answers I was looking for, I also feel like I have more questions to ask. I feel like I have a better idea of what I want his future to look like.

While I’m happy with what he’s accomplished, I feel like there is so much more he can do. It feels good to have knowledge which in turn gives you power. Now I just need to keep doing what I’m doing.

Sincerely-

  

Autism Librarian

Leave a Reply

