Pet therapy

I know when most people mention pet therapy, they think of dogs. My son had a class last year where about once a month, they had dog therapy. I would argue however that dog’s aren’t the only ones who can provide therapy.

Case in point, the article entitled “Precious Photos Show the Unparalleled Bond Between a Girl With Autism and Her Cat” by The Mighty staff. Score one for cats. I know my son loves our cat, Oreo:

Oreo

This by the way was my younger son’s valentine card this year, with a quote inserted saying “Happy Valentines Day”. So for us, he’s our family therapist.

Sincerely-

  

Autism Librarian

 

Leave a Reply

