Shopping without distractions

Honestly, there are lots of things I would love to do without distractions. We are so inundated with needless sensory overload. Having gone to a movie without those annoying previews and the lights on with my kids, thanks to our local chapter of Autism Speaks, taught me that years ago.

So when I saw this article entitled “JC Penney Hosts Back-to-School Shopping Event for Shoppers With Autism” over at The Mighty by , I knew they were on to something. I also seem to recall a store in England doing this a while back and thought, when will I see this over on the other side of the pond? Well, I wonder no more.

Sincerely-

  

Autism Librarian

Leave a Reply

