ABLE update for Missouri

A while back, just before we went on vacation, I e-mailed my state Senator to find out the latest on ABLE accounts in Missouri. According to his aid, it looks like they’ll be up and running in a nine-state consortium starting this fall. They also sent me a link to the Missouri Treasurers page with more information.

I guess my next step is to come up with a list of questions on my options and then talk to a financial advisor regarding what to do for my son. Among those questions will also be one about life insurance as my place of employment is allowing me to update and/or increase my current plan for now and even after retirement. So much to do.

Sincerely-

  

Autism Librarian

Leave a Reply

