Day trip

So today my oldest son and I took a trip to Jefferson City, Missouri for the MPACT Transition Summit. While we had a few difficulties like the directions we had were wrong and we got there late (fortunately, they were delayed in getting started, so we didn’t miss anything), I felt like my son and I got the chance to have a good conversation  both ways on what he wants to do after school and what maybe I can do to help.

While I haven’t looked at it yet, we were given a flash drive with information from all the breakout sessions they had. That’s good because they had several at each time, so it should give us some more food for thought as to his future. That said, I need to get some sleep. We were gone nearly twelve hours, so I need my rest to tackle that flash drive tomorrow.

Sincerely-

   

Autism Librarian

Leave a Reply

